torre CiE 2007 logo
CiE 2007 | General Information | Participation | Scientific Programme | Publications | CiE | CCA 2007
photo credit
Plenary Lectures
Anne Condon Anne Condon (Vancouver): Computational challenges in prediction and design of nucleic acid structure Steve Cook  Stephen Cook (Toronto): Low Level Reverse Mathematics

Winner 2006
John L. Synge Award

Yuri Ershov  Yuri Ershov (Novosibirsk): HF-Computability Wolfgang Maass  Wolfgang Maass (Graz): Theoretical Aspects of Biological Computation
Sophie Laplante  Sophie Laplante (Paris): Quantum vs Classical Theories: Simulating Quantum Correlations with Classical Resources Anil Nerode  Anil Nerode (Cornell): Logic and Control
Penrose  Roger Penrose (Oxford): The Issue of Non-Computability in Physical Laws Michael 
Rathjen  Michael Rathjen (Leeds): Theories and Ordinals in Proof Theory
Dana Scott  Dana Scott (Carnegie Mellon): Looking to the Future

Sponsored Lecture

Soare  Robert I. Soare (Chicago): Computability and Incomputability
Philip Welch  Philip Welch (Bristol): Turing Unbound: Transfinite Computation Piergiorgio  Piergiorgio Odifreddi (Torino) -
Conference Introductory Lecture
palazzo publico

CiE logo
EATCS logo ASL logo AILA logo
EACSL logo LNCS logo FoLLI logo CRA-W logo MPS logo
CiE logo CiE 2005 small poster CiE 2006 small poster CiE07 poster CCA logo UNISI logo GNSAGA Springer
B. Cooper
Valid HTML 4.01!