Algebraic Theory of Difference Equations

11th - 15th May, 2009

Satellite workshop of the Isaac Newton Institute programme Discrete Integrable Systems

Organisers: Allan Fordy (Leeds), Alexander Mikhailov (Leeds), Frank Nijhoff (Leeds), Anand Pillay (Leeds)(Chair), Jean-Pierre Ramis (Toulouse)


To register, please see the  workshop page at the INI.


Home Page
Accommodation
Restaurants
Maps and Directions
Information


Programme

The programme is now available at the following link.


Timetable

The conference will be held in the MALL on Level 8 of the School of Mathematics.
Lunch will be at University House on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday.

Day
Morning session
Lunch
Afternoon session
Sunday 10th
--
No food arranged --
Monday 11th
09:00 - 09:30 Registration
09:30 - 12:00
12:00 - 14:00
14:00 - 17:30
17:30 - 18:30 Wine Reception, School of Mathematics
Tuesday 12th
09:30 - 12:00
12:00 - 14:00 14:00 - 18:30
Wednesday 13th
09:30 - 12:00 12:00 - 16:30 Free time
(no lunch arranged)
16:30 - 18:30
Thursday 14th
09:30 - 12:00 12:00 - 14:00 14:00 - 17:30
19:00 - 22:00 Drinks and Banquet, University House
Friday 15th
09:30 - 12:00 12:00 - 14:00 14:00 - 16:00


List of Participants


Name
Institute
Email
Batenkov, D
Weizmann Institute of Science
Dima.batenkov@weizmann.ac.il
Boelen, L
Katholieke Universiteit Leuven
lies.boelen@wis.kuleuven.be
Butler, S
University of Sydney
s.butler@maths.usyd.edu.au
Casale, G
Université de Rennes 1
guy.casale@univ-rennes1.fr
Chatzidakis, Z
Université Paris 7 - Denis-Diderot
zoe@logique.jussieu.fr
Clarkson, PA
University of Kent
p.a.clarkson@kent.ac.uk
Di Vizio, L
Université Paris 7 - Denis-Diderot
divizio@math.jussieu.fr
Dzhamay, A
University of Northern Colorado
adzham@unco.edu
Fordy, AP
University of Leeds
allan@maths.leeds.ac.uk
Gekhtman, M
University of Notre Dame
Michael.Gekhtman.1@nd.edu
Giabicani, G
École Polytechnique
gabriel.giabicani@math.polytechnique.fr
Halburd, R
University College London
r.halburd@ucl.ac.uk
Hardouin, C
Universität Heidelberg
hardouin@math.univ-toulouse.fr
Heiderich, F
Universitat de Barcelona
heiderich@ub.edu
Hone, ANW
University of Kent
anwh@kent.ac.uk
Hrushovski, E
Yale University

Jivulescu, MA
Universitatea "Politehnica" Timisoara
maria.jivulescu@mat.upt.ro
Joshi, N
University of Sydney
nalini@maths.usyd.edu.au
Juan, L
Texas Tech University
lourdes.juan@ttu.edu
Kowalski, P
Uniwersytet Wroclawski
Piotr.Kowalski@math.uni.wroc.pl
Krichever, I
Columbia University

Laine, I
University of Joensuu
ilpo.laine@joensuu.fi
Matzat, BH
Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg
matzat@iwr.uni-heidelberg.de
Medvedev, A
University of Illinois at Chicago
alice@math.uic.edu
Messina, A
Universita degli studi di Palermo
messina@fisica.unipa.it
Mikhailov, A
University of Leeds
sashamik@maths.leeds.ac.uk
Nijhoff, FW
University of Leeds
frank.nijhoff@gmail.com
Nishioka, S
University of Tokyo
nishioka@ms.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Noumi, M
Kobe University
noumi@math.kobe-u.ac.jp
Novikov, SP
University of Maryland
novikov@ipst.umd.edu
Ovchinnikov, A
University of Illinois at Chicago
aiovchin@math.uic.edu
Pillay, A
University of Leeds
A.Pillay@leeds.ac.uk
Ramis, J-P
Université Paul Sabatier Toulouse III
ramis.jean-pierre@wanadoo.fr
Roques, J
Université de Pau et des Pays de l'Adour
roques.san@gmail.com
Ruijsenaars, SNM
University of Leeds/University of Loughborough siru@maths.leeds.ac.uk
Sakai, H
University of Tokyo
sakai@poisson.ms.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Sauloy, J
Université Paul Sabatier Toulouse III
sauloy@math.univ-toulouse.fr
Scanlon, T
University of California, Berkeley
scanlon@math.berkeley.edu
Shi, Y
University of Sydney
yshi7200@gmail.com
Singer, MF
North Carolina State University
singer@math.ncsu.edu
Sokolov, V
Landau Institute for Theoretical Physics
vsokolov@landau.ac.ru
Taimanov, I
Novosibirsk State University
taimanov@math.nsc.ru
Takenawa, T
Tokyo University of Marine Science and Technology
takenawa@kaiyodai.ac.jp
Talon, M
LPTHE
talon@lpthe.jussieu.fr
Tsuda, T
Kyushu University
tudateru@math.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Tomasic, I
Queen Mary, University of London
i.tomasic@qmul.ac.uk
Umemura, H
Nagoya University
umemura@math.nagoya-u.ac.jp
van der Put, M
University of Groningen
mvdput@math.rug.nl
van Meer, M
Universiteit van Amsterdam
m.vanmeer@uva.nl
Viallet, CM
Université Pierre & Marie Curie-Paris VI
viallet@lpthe.jussieu.fr
Wencel, R
University of Wroclaw
rwence@math.uni-wroc.pl
Wibmer, M
Universität Heidelberg
wibmer@uni-heidelberg.de
Xenitidis, P
University of Patras
paul.xenitidis@gmail.com