Integrable Systems Seminar

School of Mathematics, University of Leeds


Fri 11th February
4:00 PM

Pavlos Xenitidis (Leeds)
Hierarchies of symmetries of discrete KdV equations and their algebraic structure

Fri 18th February
4:00 PM

Jonathan Nimmo (Glasgow)
Bound states for the discrete Schr\"odinger equation and solutions of the ultradiscrete KdV equation

Fri 25th February
4:00 PM

Jing Ping Wang (Kent)
Lenard scheme for multi-Hamiltonian systems

Fri 4th March
4:00 PM

Tony Dorlas (DIAS)
Rigorous Bethe Ansatz for the 6-vertex model

Fri 11th March
4:00 PM

Sikarin Yoo-kong (Leeds)
Discrete-time Calogero-Moser and Lagrangian 1-form structure.

Fri 18th March
4:00 PM

Tihomir Valchev (Sophia)
On recursion operator for a linear bundle Lax operator, related A.III symmetric space

Fri 1st April
4:00 PM

Oleg Chalykh (Leeds)
Orthogonality relations for BA functions in Macdonald's theory

Fri 6th May
4:00 PM

Nalini Joshi (University of Sydney)
Analytic Results for Cellular Automata

Fri 13th May
2:00 PM

Details at URL
Workshop on Algebro-Geometric Aspects of Integrable Systems
Please note the change of time/day for this seminar: 2:00 PM, May 13th

Sat 14th May
9:30 AM

Details at URL
Workshop on Algebro-Geometric Aspects of Integrable Systems
Please note the change of time/day for this seminar: 9:30 AM, May 14th

Fri 20th May
4:00 PM

Simon Ruijsenaars (Leeds)
Modular-invariant eigenfunctions of the relativistic Calogero-Moser Hamiltonians

Thu 14th July
3:00 PM

Michael Hay (Kyushu University)
Completeness study on 2x2 Lax pairs with up to one term in each matrix entry
Please note the change of time/day and venue for this seminar: 3:00 PM Jul 14th MALL 2

Unless otherwise indicated, these seminars take place at 4.00pm in MALL 1 of the School of Mathematics.

TEA/COFFEE will be served at 3.40pm on level 9 of the School of Mathematics.


Workshops and Previous Seminars