UK Nonlinear News, February 2000



SIAM: SIAM Dynamical Systems Activity Group Elections

The votes for the SIAM Activity Group on Dynamical Systems election have been counted and the results are:

Chair Marty Golubitsky mg@uh.edu
Vice Chair Tim Sauer tsauer@gmu.edu
Program Director Eric Kostelich kostelich@asu.edu
Secretary/Treasurer Charlie Doering doering@umich.edu
     
Advisory Board    
  John Mallet-Paret jmp@cfm.brown.edu
  Ed Ott eo4@umail.umd.edu
  Emily Stone stone@math.usu.edu
  Harry Swinney swinney@chaos.ph.utexas.edu
  David Terman terman@math.ohio-state.edu

Source: Dynamica Notes Volume 1999.03.


Software: Visual Recurrence Analysis 4.2 released

Visual Recurrence Analysis v4.2 (VRA) for Windows 95, 98, and NT is a software package for topological analysis, qualitative and quantitative assessment, and nonparametric prediction of nonlinear and chaotic time series.

Main features:

New in this latest version:

VRA v4.2 remains free provided that it is used for educational, academic, and research purposes. VRA v4.2 can be downloaded from http://home.netcom.com/~eugenek/download.html

Source: E. Konov (EKononov@sscinc.com).


UKIE SIAM: 1999 Annual Report and current Financial Statement

The annual report of the section and a current financial statement is available on the section web page: http://www.siam.ma.umist.ac.uk.

David Silvester: ( djs@lanczos.ma.umist.ac.uk).



<< Move to UK Nonlinear News Issue Nineteen Index Page (February 2000).
Last Updated: 6th February 2000.
uknonl@amsta.leeds.ac.uk.